District 103 has done well in its first 6-months of existence. Watch the “District 103 Year in Review” video to see the clubs, members, and leaders that have helped District 103 meet its mission to “build new clubs and support all clubs in achieving excellence.”

Friday, April 13 and Saturday, April 14 will be the first-ever Spring Conference for District 103. This event will make a great out-of-club event for you, your club members, your club leaders, and your guests. The 2018 District 103 Spring Conference will take place at the Holiday Inn Countryside, 6201 Joliet Road, Countryside, IL 60525. The theme for the conference is “G.I.F.T.S. – Now and Forever.” Highlights for Friday night include the District 103 Virtual Banner Parade; Achiever’s Recognition Reception; and Table Topics Speech Contest. Highlights for Saturday include Guest Speaker Sheryl Roush, DTM, AS; election of 2018-2019 district leaders; black-and-white attire dinner with DTM ceremony and International Speech Contest. Click here to reserve your hotel room by March 27 for the discount rate of $95 plus tax for a double or king room. Click here to register as an individual or club by April 6. Click here to download the full schedule of events.

Speech contest season in full swing! Winners of CLUB Table Topics and International Speech Contests will advance to their AREA Table Topics and International Speech Contests starting February 18. Click here to download a comprehensive list of all AREA and DIVISION Table Topics and International Speech Contests confirmed and scheduled in District 103. In the meantime, mark these dates for: Areas S51 and S52 on Saturday, February 24; Areas B11, B13, and B14 on Tuesday, February 27; Areas F83 and F84 on Thursday, March 1; Areas S55 and S56 on Saturday, March 3; Areas C21 and C22 on Tuesday, March 6; Areas F85 and F86 on Wednesday, March 7; Areas S53 and S54 on Saturday, March 10; Area C24 on Monday, March 12; Areas C23, C25 and C26 on Tuesday, March 13; Areas F81 and F82 on Thursday, March 15; Central North (C) Division on Monday, March 19; Central East (F) Division on Tuesday, March 20; Central South (B) Division on Wednesday, March 21; and South (S) Division on Saturday, March 24.

The Pathways educational program has arrived in District 103! Has your club made the transition? District 103 Pathways Guides/Ambassadors are coming to your clubs to help you and your members get ready for the transition. Book them on your agenda. Come prepared to ask them questions. Click here to use various Pathways videos and resources from Toastmasters International. Also, check out these Pathways resources courtesy of District 18. Want to know the Pathways Guide/Ambassador assigned to your club/area? Click here to view and/or download list.

Get social with District 103 Toastmasters! Visit us on Facebook at www.facebook.com/d103tm and like our page. You can also follow us on Twitter at www.twitter.com/d103tm.